Sunshine Award

Happy Friday!  Today’s post is a little different than usual because of the wonderful Lizzie at Lizzie Fit who nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  I still consider myself pretty new to this blogging thing but when I think about the fact that I’ve been posting every week day since the end of August, that’s a pretty good amount of posts!  I’m starting to get the hang of it and my blog is starting to get out there – which makes me really happy :).  So I’m very excited to accept the award.

SunshineAward

The rules for Sunshine Award are:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3   Answer the same 10 questions given.
4   Nominate up to 10 blogs for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

Sunshine Q&A:

1. Where would you most like to travel to?

I have been wanting to go to Europe for the longest time.  Every time I think about planning a trip though, I get overwhelmed because I can’t narrow down exactly where I want to go (I want to see EVERYTHING but I don’t have a year to set aside!).  I need to just plan a 2-week trip in one country to soak up as much as possible.  *Sigh* someday…

2. Do you have a sweet tooth?

Absolutely!  I strongly believe that we have completely separate part of the stomach that houses dessert :).  However, I will admit, my sweet tooth is starting to fade and I don’t HAVE to have sweets the way that I used to.  Over the years, I have gradually cut out candy, processed foods, refined sugar, etc. and I have found that my cravings for sweets have gone down (and my taste buds are more sensitive to sweets so I don’t “need” as much sugar).

3. What motivates you to keep you blogging?

I love to cook, I love to run, I love being healthy, and I love sharing all of that with anyone who will take the time to read about it :).

4. Who is your favorite comedian?

Brian Regan.  Anjelah Johnson.  Gabriel Iglesias.  I just love to laugh!

5. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

This seems like a trick question.  Does running count here?  IF so, it’s the obvious answer.

6. Who was your favorite teacher and why? 

9th grade Biology & 12th grade Anatomy – Mr. Sandberg.  He was so genuine & nice that it made me respect what he taught even more.

7. Do you own any pets?

Two chihuahuas.  Don’t judge.

8. Most embarrassing moment in your life?

There are some things I’m just not ready to share with the rest of the world…maybe someday!

9. Where are you from?

Only one of the most beautiful states in the US – North Carolina.

10. How much would could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? 

If a woodchuck could chuck wood, he’d chuck as much as he could?

Nominations

I made my nominations based on blogs I like to follow.  I’m sure I accidentally left some off so I’m sorry! If you’ve already received this or simply aren’t interested, no pressure! Just move along and continue being the lovely blogger that you are :)

Kellie @ food to glow
Myra @ The Happy Health Freak
Alina @ Vegan Runner Eats
Shannon @ Move Eat Create
Chelsea @ Eating Whole
Ilene @ The Colorful Kitchen
Laura @ This is thirty

Thanks again to Lizzie for the nomination!

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

