Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Toasted Pecans & Dried Cranberries

Happy Friday!  I’ve been looking forward to this weekend for a while.  Tonight, my friend/co-worker is coming over and we’re cooking dinner and watching Christmas movies (my DVR has been busy recording Home Alone 1, 2 AND 3 as well as The Santa Clause).

MapleRoastedBrusselsSproutsPecansCranberries

Saturday, consists of a long run with one of my best friends who will be coming in town for the holidays all the way from Texas.  She also happens to be training for a marathon (and is part of my inspiration for running another).  Saturday afternoon, I’m going to a Christmas play with the fam.

MapleRoastedBrusselsSproutsPecansCranberries

Cooking, running, movies and Christmas all in one weekend – sounds like a good one to me!  While I’m in the holiday spirit, I figured I would share a festive recipe.

MapleRoastedBrusselsSproutsPecansCranberries

This was one of my contributions to Thanksgiving but I think it would be better suited for Christmas (red & green, hello!?)

MapleRoastedBrusselsSproutsPecansCranberries

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Pecans & Dried Cranberries

Ingredients

  • 2 lbs of Brussels Sprouts, trimmed and halved
  • ¾ cup Pure Maple Syrup
  • ¼ cup Olive Oil
  • ½ tsp Sea Salt
  • ½ tsp Black Pepper
  • 1/3 cup chopped Pecans
  • ¼ cup dried Cranberries

Directions

Preheat your oven to 400°F.  In a large bowl, combine all ingredients.  Pour into a prepared 9” x 13” baking dish.  Bake for 15 minutes, stir, and continued baking for an additional 10-15 minutes.

3 thoughts on “Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Toasted Pecans & Dried Cranberries

  1. Pingback: Spiced Sweet Potato Casserole with Pecans & Candied Ginger {Vegan} {GF} | whole food runner

  2. Pingback: Vegan Thanksgiving Side Dishes | whole food runner

Leave a Reply

