Versatile Blogger Award

No matter what holiday you celebrated, I hope you had a wonderful one!  I decided to give myself (and you all) a break from the blog for a few days while I relaxed, hung out with family, and ate way too much good food.As I get back into the swing of things,
I figured I’d start off on a good note – A few weeks ago, I received the Versatile Blogger Award from the lovely Ani of Miles for Thought.  What a way to end the year – Thank you Ani!

VersatileBloggerAwardThe rules:

  1. Display the award certificate on your blog
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you
  3. Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers
  4. Inform your nominees that you have nominated them
  5. Write 7 random facts about yourself

Nominations:

  1. Emily Cooks Vegan
  2. Rachel in Veganland
  3. Fit for 365
  4. Lizzie Fit
  5. Uberdish
  6. This is Thirty
  7. Move Eat Create
  8. Fitting Into Vegan
  9. Sayana Lifestyle
  10. Living the Life
  11. Just Water Please
  12. Running Is My Addiction
  13. Honk If You’re Vegan
  14. The Savvy Sister
  15. I Train Therefore I Eat.

7 Random Facts: 

  1. I’m allergic to alcohol (it’s a real thing).
  2. did meet my husband at a bar so don’t believe that it can’t happen.
  3. For my 25th birthday, I went skydiving.
  4. I live in the South and I don’t like sweet tea.
  5. I’m a HUGE fan of Disney World!
  6. I suffer from a disorder call “Middle Child Syndrome”.
  7. My New Year’s Resolution on January 1st, 2013 was to become a vegetarian – still going strong!

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I love your 7 random facts. (Skydiving – yikes!). My teenage daughter told me she can help with my 7 facts! 😉 hahaha – I can only imagine! Have a Happy New Year!!

  2. Thank you so much for recognizing me/my blog in your list! Also, I love that you kept your resolution from last year – it gives me inspiration for the resolutions I’m trying to make right now! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Blog of the Year (2013) & the Versatile Blogger Awards | This is thirty

  4. It cracks me up that you’re allergic to alcohol and yet you met your hubby at a bar – hehe!! Anywho, I just got back from vacation and saw that you nominated me for this awesome award. Thanks so much – I really appreciate it! Celeste 🙂

Leave a Reply

