Baked Hummus Spinach Dip {GF}

Now that the holidays are behind us, it’s time to start thinking about your next main event.  Of course, I’m not the type that really cares too much about this one but since I’m married to a football fanatic, I have to be involved by default.

BakedHummusSpinachDip

Yep, you guessed it.  I’m talking about the Superbowl.  I don’t really mind watching football, but I do have a limit.  When it’s on ALL DAY LONG and you have heard the announcers say “tight end” and “penetrate” more than they probably should, I just feel like there are better things I could be watching.

BakedHummusSpinachDipBakedHummusSpinachDip

The Superbowl is an exception I guess.  It’s one of those nights where I know I have absolutely no say as to what will be on TV.  But come on, a football game where most people look forward to the commercials more than anything?  Why don’t we just sit in front of our computers and watch YouTube for four hours?

BakedHummusSpinachDip

It’s a losing battle.  So hey!  Let’s make some dip!

BakedHummusSpinachDip

Baked Hummus Spinach Dip

Ingredients

  • 4 cups of The Creamiest Hummus EVER (or two 1-lb containers of traditional hummus – my favorite is Trader Joe’s Tuscan White Bean Hummus)
  • 4 cups packed Fresh Spinach, chopped
  • 1 cup light Shredded Cheese blend of your choice

Directions

Preheat your oven to 375°F.  Combine hummus, chopped spinach and ¾ cup of the cheese in a large bowl and mix well.  Pour mixture into a small baking dish and sprinkle with remaining ¼ cup of cheese.  Bake for 20-25 minutes or until the cheese is melted and the hummus is nice and hot!  Serve with raw veggies, crackers or pita bread.  You can easily halve this recipe if you aren’t making it for a large crowd.

8 thoughts on “Baked Hummus Spinach Dip {GF}

  1. We’re having a Superbowl/poker party. Don’t ask me who is playing – I have no idea. The boys will play poker and watch the game while the ladies will gossip and drink wine….just an excuse to get together!
    If someone wasn’t bringing hummus already, I’d be making this…yummm!! Maybe I can drop her some subtle hints?!
    Trying this next time for sure. Thanks 🙂

  2. This is such a cool, easy idea for an appetizer! I also got sucked into watch the (worst) football game (in super history) with my football fanatic boyfriend. But we met up with friends and ate loads of food so I guess it was ok 😉

    PS are you on IG or twitter?! I need to follow you 🙂

Leave a Reply

