Bear with me…

Hi Friends! Long time no talk :). I know that is 100% my fault. I have been non-existent in the blogging world for the past, oh I don’t know, 2 months now? I promise it’s not you, it’s me. Maybe some of you noticed (how sweet!), maybe some of you didn’t (I wouldn’t be surprised so don’t feel bad). Regardless, I feel like I owe you an explanation for my disappearance.

I’m sorry I left with no goodbye or any type of explanation. I promise I have a good excuse. For starters, my hubby & I traveled to Mexico! No we weren’t there for 2 months (wouldn’t that have been nice?). But here are some pictures in slideshow format, which may also give you a little more explanation as to why I have disappeared…

If you have 4 minutes (a little less than), watch the video – it’s worth it! If not, I’ll spoil my reasoning for why I have been dormant in the blogging world right now. Basically, I can’t look at food. I can’t cook. I can’t even look at my own blog without getting sick. I can’t look at your blogs without getting sick (sorry, don’t take it personally!). I have been surviving off of carbs & sweets. I haven’t caved in to meat yet, but I’m having the strongest aversion to vegetables. It has been pretty miserable.

However, all of this misery is going to be completely worth it in about 6 months when dear hubs & I become parents!!! We are so excited for this new adventure in our lives. Thank you for your patience & understanding & I hope to return to the world of blogging as soon as possible :).

One thought on “Bear with me…

  1. Pingback: Roasted Tomato & Spinach Risotto with Toasted Walnuts {Vegan} {GF} | whole food runner

Leave a Reply

