Easy Tempeh Tacos with Fresh Avocado {Vegan}

When we came home from the hospital with Noah (our newest addition!), I was tired, overwhelmed and just trying to get the hang of this whole parenting thing.

TempehTacosEven with everything going on, I was still itching to cook. It was one thing I knew I could do that would make me feel a little more normal and less stress as we adjusted to our new life.

TempehTacosTempehTacos

I of course hadn’t gone to the store, nor did I want to. Instead, I opened up our refrigerator and tried to search for anything I could throw together for lunch. What I came up with was a super quick and easy taco recipe that has become almost a weekly staple.

TempehTacos

Easy Tempeh Tacos with Fresh Avocado {Vegan}

Ingredients

  • 1 8 oz package of Tempeh, crumbled or diced
  • 2 TBSP Olive Oil
  • 1-2 TBSP Homemade Taco Seasoning (or any other prepackaged taco seasoning of your choice)
  • ½ cup of your favorite Salsa
  • 8 small Corn Tortillas
  • 1 Avocado, sliced

Directions

Heat olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add the tempeh and cook until it starts to brown, stirring occasionally (about 10 minutes). Sprinkle in the taco seasoning and pour the salsa in as well. Stir until combined and continue to cook for about 5 more minutes, to give the flavors a chance to mull together.

Scoop spoonfuls of the taco mixture into the middle of the tortillas and server with fresh avocado slices (or any other toppings of your choice).

One thought on “Easy Tempeh Tacos with Fresh Avocado {Vegan}

Leave a Reply

